Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 18th, 2009

Splish Splash

I’ve been working on focusing with my new lens.

It is TRICKY!

But practice makes perfect improvement, right?

I’ve been on the lookout for good lighting.  Whenever I find it, I stick the closest of my kids in it and shoot.

This morning the light happened to be in my bathroom coming from the glass block window in front of the tub.  I quickly grabbed Will who was finishing his Toaster Struedel (don’t judge, it’s fortified, right?), filled the tub, snatched my camera, and stuck him in.

Here’s what I came up with.

cupwill pouringwill water poureyes tub

Can you tell he was getting weary of all this picture taking towards the end?

Apparently the light wasn’t as good as I thought or my shutter speed was too slow, or my aperture was  too open, or my ISO was too low because the focus was off on all of them.  And I have color cast issues.

There’s definitely lots of room for improvement.

I’m off to go school shoe shopping for all 4 kids.  Maybe I can bribe their little model selves with a pair of new shoes?

Happy Tuesday!

Read Full Post »