Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 14th, 2009

Tomorrow  is date night this week so tonight I bummed around the yard with the camera taking shots of anything that would let me.

I’ve been reading up on metering so I wanted to see if I could put that knowledge to work.  At the same time getting some pictures of our giant sunflowers before they’re done.

If you can even believe it, I took nearly 200 pictures of these darn sunflowers!

Here are a few of them:

(I seriously cannot figure out why, but they look SO much better if you click on them)

sunflower1sunflowers4sunflowers2sunflowers3

And then I tried catching the boys between Quiddich matches.

will soccerjack lacrosseboys playingwill smileBlack and white version just for fun…

will smile bw

There’s so much to learn about all this photography stuff!

I’ve got a long ways to go.

But I love it!

Happy Weekending!

Read Full Post »

fix it friday

It’s another fix-it friday at my favorite photo blog.

FacesFixIt

Original:

window original

My fixes:

windowwindow 2

Head on over to iheartfaces and check out the other fixes today.

Yay!  It’s Friday!

Read Full Post »